Clapham. Mate.

image

Apparently everyone in London has a homeless phase. I am currently going through mine.

I moved out of Claredale House on September 1. Side note – most of the unis here rent out they’re student accom to the public over the summer holidays. It’s not hugely advertised but I would strongly recommend it as temporary, safe, accommodation if you arrive at the right time.

I moved my now four bags to a friends flat up in Highgate. Highgate is full of hills and trees and beautiful houses and I love my few days there. Rachel cooked me dinner and had coffee and breakfast for me every morning. I didn’t resist being looked after. If you see this, THANK YOU ❤️

I’m currently living in Clapham until September 13. I’m in a flat of 8 Kiwis and Aussies which is a big difference from living alone. I was saying how I hadn’t met many Kiwis in my time here and that’s because they all live in Clapham. It’s not my first choice of suburb but the flat I’m in is a lot of lols, and it’s so nice to be in a double bed for the first time in months. I found this place on ‘Kiwis in London’ which is a big Facebook community here.

After the 13th, I have another 10 days to sort out. Which I haven’t. Yet.

To be continued…

Leave a comment